Missions

Within the JNDQ, our initiatives are more than ever at the center of our achievements. We are working on many exciting projects to help improve the lives of our community, and are very proud of the progress we are making.

Our mandate is divided into three axes:

Mobilize

Throughout the year, the JNDQ organize political events. Whether it's evenings of political discussions with MPs or more fun evenings or by helping a candidate during elections, we mobilize young people in many different ways.

 

Depending on their preferences and the amount of time they can give, everyone is free to get involved as they wish. 

46091611_1451101631659984_305341418484793344_n.jpg
 
 
IMG_1371.JPG

Represent

Currently, members elect an executive council and a board of directors.  These two bodies are in charge of listening, sharing and advancing the issues raised by young people in Quebec. This representation is made in the other bodies of the party, but also in a public way by positioning itself vis-a-vis the big challenges of society. 

 

Inform

We are also organizing several events to highlight certain issues that affect young Quebecers. Certain issues must be regularly put forward by young people in order to bring them back to the fore in other party bodies.

IMG_6127.jpg

The JNDQ also allow themselves to popularize the positions and proposals of the NPD to young people. This is how we often create our own visuals, graphics, texts and videos presenting the solutions that the NDP brings to the issues that concern us. It is our way of taking ownership of the issues that surround us!

Let us think in particular of: 

The environment

Student debt

To mental health care 

To housing 

To the rights of workers in the arts (music, video games and cinema)

Missions

Au sein des JNDQ, nos initiatives sont plus que jamais au centre de nos réalisations. Nous travaillons sur de nombreux projets passionnants pour aider à améliorer la vie de notre communauté, et sommes très fiers.ières des progrès que nous faisons.

Notre mandat est divisé en trois axes :

Mobiliser

Tout au long de l’année, les JNDQ organisent des événements à caractère politique. Que ce soit des soirées de discussions politiques avec des députés ou des soirées plus ludiques ou en apportant notre aide à un.e candidat.e lors des élections, nous mobilisons les jeunes de plusieurs façons différentes.

 

Dépendamment de leurs préférences et du nombre de temps qu’ils peuvent donner, chacun est libre de s’impliquer comme il le souhaite. 

46091611_1451101631659984_305341418484793344_n.jpg
 
 
IMG_1371.JPG

Représenter

Actuellement, les membres élisent un conseil d'exécutif et un conseil administratiif. Ces deux instances s’occupent d’écouter, de partager et de faire avancer les enjeux soulevés par les jeunes du Québec. Cette représentation se fait dans les autres instances du parti, mais aussi de façon publique en se positionnant face aux grands enjeux de société. 

 

Informer

Nous organisons également plusieurs événements pour mettre en lumière certains enjeux qui affectent les jeunes Québécois et Québécoises. Certaines problématiques doivent régulièrement être mises de l’avant par les jeunes afin de remettre celles-ci au premier plan dans les autres instances du parti.

124383344_401578211222732_356958585608733255_n.jpg

Les JNDQ se permettent aussi de vulgariser aux jeunes les positions et les propositions du NPD. C’est ainsi que nous créons souvent nos propres visuels, graphiques, textes et vidéos présentant les solutions que le NPD apporte aux enjeux qui nous préoccupent. C’est notre façon à nous de nous approprier les problématiques qui nous entourent!

Pensons notamment à : 

L'environnement

La dette étudiante

Aux soins de santé mentale 

Au logement 

Aux droits des travailleurs.euses des métiers d'art (musique, jeux vidéos et cinéma)